Hair Tutorial: Rose Braid

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I’ve been extremely busy with work, and last week I was away in Finland to visit my girlfriend, so there hasn’t been much time for blogging, photoshoots or anything else. And that’s life I suppose. The price of becoming an adult.

The last time I uploaded on YouTube was almost two months ago, back in April, and the one before that must have been last year. I’ve been thinking about uploading a bit more regularly, but it all depends on whether or not I have content to upload, as well as the time to record and edit. Right now, I still have some recorded material that will most likely go up during the next couple of months, as soon as I take the time to sit down and edit.

For now though, I have this hair tutorial that I shot two weeks ago, and finally got around to edit. It’s a simple one that I came up with one morning, and I ended up being complimented by so many customers at work I decided to do a tutorial on it.

I’m still in the learning phase on how to do these things properly, so if I explain it badly or my hands get in the way, forgive me. I’m still so new to this.

The quality of this one should also be better than the last ones, since I figured out more of my camera options. Hopefully YouTube doesn’t lower the quality too much.

If you are not yet subscribed to my YouTube channel, please do! I have at least one archery video in store, as well as some un-used clips from my England trip that I’m considering throwing together for another short video. We will see.

For now, have this little tutorial and if you end up trying it yourself, you can tag me in it on either instagram or tumblr! My username is annethearcher for both these platforms as well!

Enjoy the video 😉

Leave a Reply

