Hair Bling: Can you have enough of it?

A classic fishtail braid wrapped in four english braids - all covered with hair beads!
A classic fishtail braid wrapped in four english braids – all covered with hair beads!

A shorter post this time, simply for the purpose of showing off my latest hairstyle.

As some of you might know, I am of the opinion that people with long hair, who just wear it loose every day, are wasting their potential. There are countless hairstyles out there that you can do and hypothetically, you never have to wear the same style twice. Ever!

tumblr_ns1vveUAFO1unzdz2o4_1280
I wish my hair was a lot longer. I’m working on it but it takes forever!

I love my hair. I love trying out new hairstyles. And I love hair bling! I do own some hair sticks and forks that I sometimes adorn my thick wavy hair with, but the pieces I really love are the beads.

tumblr_ns1vveUAFO1unzdz2o3_1280
*majestically flows in the wind*

I own a lot of beads, mainly small ones. But a few weeks ago, I got my hands on a few bigger ones that are perfect for holding together thicker braids such as the fishtail in the pictures. I think I am close to owning fifty beads by now, I have actually not counted them yet. I have six different kinds of small beads, something that makes it really easy to mix and match the accessories for each individual braid, and five big ones.

tumblr_ns1vveUAFO1unzdz2o5_1280
All of the hair bling!

As for this hairstyle, it is a remake of one I did in december:

I wore this style back in December 2014.
I wore this style back in December 2014.

So the question is: can you have enough hair bling? No. There is no such thing as too much hair bling. You can never own enough, especially since the smaller beads magically disappear all the time. Though you might want to draw a line somewhere on the amount to wear at once. Too much hair bling will only weigh your hair down and look messy.

What do you think? Would you like to see more hairstyle-related posts? Leave a comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

